Information about the Phone Applications [UPDATE: RELEASED!]

Coordinator
Mar 9, 2012 at 4:56 PM

There have been some snags with the Android Application that we are working hard to fix and get posted. We are extremely close to getting the other ones up as well. I apologize that the timing for those didn't coincide with our launch as well as we would have liked.

If you are a developer / feeling extremely adventurous, the phone applications are also open source and located at mayhemphone.codeplex.com. You could play with those (at your own risk), or just hang on for the official versions on the market place coming soon.

Mar 13, 2012 at 3:26 AM

Thank you for the information. I'll play with the Android Application source code.

PS: Thank you for introducing this Platform. I am an android dev but I'll try the Windows 8 based phone soon as I can see a good dev friendly eco-system coming up. Congratulations to the entire team! 

Mar 13, 2012 at 7:34 PM

Looking forward the iPhone mayhem app...

Coordinator
Mar 14, 2012 at 5:37 AM

Update! We have finally made it through all the hoops to get our account set up on the Windows Marketplace. The windows phone application has been submitted and should be live soon.

Mar 14, 2012 at 7:00 PM

What about App Store?

Mar 18, 2012 at 5:42 PM

Is it possible to have some links in the documentation, about where to find the Android / iPhone / WP applications ? How to use a phone is not clearly explained, and would deserve some dedicated documents, explaining : download the Mayhem module, install it by double-clicking on it, add a phone event, accept the phone server installation, click on the "pair with phone". In the meantime, on the phone, download the application (link ?), run it and capture the QR code on Mayhem screen from this application.